Events Calendar

Important Dates & Events

**Programs may change. Please check periodically for updates.

Key

Blue: Event open to all members

Peach: GSSDAR events

Yellow: Chapter monthly meetings

Gray: Board/Chapter Chair meeting

Green: Payment reminders

Purple: NSDAR events

January 2021

Tuesday, January 12: Hybrid Book Club Luncheon, In-Person and Luncheon:12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw

Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Wednesday, January 20: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Capture.JPG

February 2021

Tuesday, February 1: Last day to enter hours on the link at www.dar.org/members, Service to America Committee

 

Friday, February 12: Hybrid DAR 201/Georgia Day. In-Person Luncheon, 12:30PM at Provino's Restaurant in Kennesaw; Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM.

*440 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Tuesday, February 16: NSDAR Webinar: Insignia Committee: The Ins and Outs of Pins: RESCHEDULED to Tuesday, February 23.

Tuesday, February 16: SAR Capt. John Collins Chapter's Virtual ZOOM Meeting, 7PM

Wednesday, February 17: Chapter Monthly Meeting, 10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Friday, February 19: Georgia Arbor Day: Contact Contact Conservation Co-Chairs Teresa Roby and Susan King to log your planting information, post a picture on FB event page

Tuesday, February 23: Insignia Webinar rescheduled by NSDAR from Feb 16. Insignia Committee: The Ins and Outs of Pins, 7PM

Wednesday, February 24: Last Day to Register for State Conference, Last Day to Book a Room at DAR Rate for State Conference

Capture.JPG

March 2021

Saturday, March 6: Dobbins' Chapter Historical Marker Dedication, 2PM, Limited to 10 Guests.

Tuesday, March 9: Hybrid Book Club Luncheon, In-Person Luncheon: 12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw; Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Saturday, March 13: Document Destruction Day: City of Marietta and Keep Marietta Beautiful Shredding Event at Elizabeth Porter Park, Marietta, 9am-12pm.

Wednesday, March 17: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Thursday-Sunday, March 18-21: GSSDAR State Conference, Atlanta Evergreen Marriott, Stone Mountain

Capture.JPG

April 2021

Friday, April 9: Chapter Conservation Earth Day/Arbor Day, Green Meadows Preserve, TBD

 

Wednesday, April 21: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Tuesday, April 27: Tomb of the Unknown Soldier Fieldtrip and Luncheon, Coosa Valley Fairgrounds, Rome, 12PM

*Group photo at 11:45AM

Capture.JPG

May 2021

Wednesday, May 5: Conservation Craft Day, CHOA, Kennesaw begins at 11:30AM - 1:30PM

 

Tuesday, May 11: Hybrid Book Club Luncheon, In-Person Luncheon:12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw; Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Wednesday, May 19: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Capture.JPG

Summer 2021

June 30 - July 4: DAR Continental Congress, Washington, D. C., Virtual Events

July 9 - 11: Marietta National Cemetery Rededication, TBD

October 13 - 17: Fall Forum, Macon City Marriott, Macon