Events Calendar

Important Dates & Events

**Programs may change. Please check periodically for updates.

Key

Blue: Event open to all members

Peach: GSSDAR events

Yellow: Chapter monthly meetings

Gray: Board/Chapter Chair meeting

Green: Payment reminders

Purple: NSDAR events

September 2021

Saturday, September 4: "Field of Flags Events" - Time TBA, marching to place over 3,000 flags at Kennesaw National Battlefield Park

Saturday, September 11: "Field of Flags Memorial Service" - Time TBA, Kennesaw National Battlefield Park, sponsored by Marietta Kiwanis

Wednesday, September 15: Chapter Monthly Meeting, 10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Friday, September 17: Bells Across America, 3:15PM - 4:15PM

St. James Episcopal Church

Saturday, September 18: 240th Anniversary of the Second Siege of Augusta. The SAR event will include a ceremonial program, patriot grave marker dedication for Lt. William Bugg, Dutch lunch, battle seminar, and a reenactment to take place on the battlefield behind the center.

Wednesday, September 29: Paper Party! hosted by the Lineage Research Committee, Switzer Library, Large Meeting Room, Marietta

September 2021 2.jpg

October 2021

October 5: Packages and Prayers - Day of Service, 10:30AM - 12:30PM, CHOA Community Room, 605 Big Shanty Road, Kennesaw

October 14 - 17: GSSDAR Fall Forum, Macon City Marriott, Macon, GA

 

Wednesday, October 20: Chapter Monthly Meeting, 10:45AM,

Marietta Country Club

Wednesday, October 27: Dobbins Chapel Tour, 10:30AM, Bride's Room, 

October 2021 2.jpg

November 2021

Saturday, November 6: Veteran's Service Project, Give Thanks Event, 11AM - 3PM, United Military Care, East Cobb, Park, Contact Jody Fidler for details:

https://www.unitedmilitarycare.org/give-thanks-for-those-who-served

 

Thursday, November 11: Veteran's Day Parade: Save the Date, Details to follow

 

Wednesday, November 17: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

November 2021 2.jpg

December 2021

Monday, December 6: Georgia Room, Switzer Library, 6PM, Digital and Scanning Records - Bring your Family Bibles and/or other treasured family papers

Saturday, December 11: DAR Holiday Party, 4PM, Home of Ann Ameye, contact Sarah Mazzarella or Amber Witt. RSVP by December 4.

Wednesday, December 15: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Saturday, December 18: Wreaths Across America, 12 Noon, Marietta National Cemetery

December 2021.jpg

January 2022

Thursday, January 13: FL Book Club, Lunch begins at 12:30P at Provinos Kennesaw, Brothers and Warriors, Book 1 of the Patriots of the American Revolution series, by Geoff Baggett. Discussion begins at 1:30P Contact: Linda Hammock (770-490-6997) or Lynne Parson (404-285-3198)

 

Wednesday, January 19: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

January 2021.jpg

Upcoming Meetings
February 16, 2022
March 16, 2022
April 20, 2022
May 18, 2022