Events Calendar

Important Dates & Events

**Programs may change. Please check periodically for updates.

Key

Blue: Event open to all members

Peach: GSSDAR events

Yellow: Chapter monthly meetings

Gray: Board/Chapter Chair meeting

Green: Payment reminders

Purple: NSDAR events

May 2020

Thursday, May 21: Fielding Lewis Board Meeting

Monday, May 25: Memorial Day Ceremony at Marietta National Cemeter, 12pm

*Gather at the arbor at 11:30AM

*500 Washington Ave NE, Marietta, GA 30060

Wednesday, May 27: May Chapter Monthly Meeting Cancelled

June 2020

Tuesday, June 9: Chapter Book Club Luncheon, 12:30PM at Provino's Restaurant in Kennesaw

*440 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Wednesday, June 17: Conservation Craft Day, 10AM-12:30PM, location TBD

Wednesday-Sunday, June 24-28: DAR Continental Congress, Washington, D.C.

July 2020

Saturday, July 18: State Regent's Tea for O.B. McCorkle, First Baptist Church, Warrenton

*206 Lee St, Warrenton, GA 30828

Wednesday, July 22: Chapter Book Club Luncheon, 12:30PM at Provino's Restaurant in Kennesaw

*440 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144

 

Sunday-Friday, July 26-31: IGHR Conference

*This year's conference will be held virtually

August 2020

Tuesday, August 18: Proclamation for 19th Amendment, TBD

Thursday, August 27: Conservation Craft Day, 10AM-12:30PM, CHOA, Kennesaw

September 2020

Tuesday, September 8: Book Club Luncheon, 12:30PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw

Wednesday, September 16: Chapter Monthly Meeting, 10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

*Hat Month/Suffragette Month - Red, White, & Blue

Thursday, September 17: Ringing of the Bells for Constitution Week

Tuesday, September 29: Chapter Chairs Annual Meeting, 6-7:30PM; the Atrium at Vinings Bank

*4125 Atlanta Rd, Smyrna

Wednesday, September 30: Conservation Committee Tree Planting, 1-2PM, Green Meadows Preserve, Marietta; Gather at 12:45PM

October 2020

Wednesday, October 7: Packages & Prayers for Patriots, 10:30AM-12:30PM, CHOA, Kennesaw

Sunday, October 11: NSDAR Day of Prayer & Day of Service (annual observance)

Thursday-Friday, October 15-16: KDS DAR School Dedication Days - Fieldtrip (**Tentative Dates)

Wednesday, October 21: Chapter Monthly Meeting, 10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Thursday-Sunday, October 22-25: GSSDAR Fall Forum, Macon City Marriott

November 2020

Tuesday, November 10: Book Club Luncheon, 12:30PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw

Friday, November 13: DAR 101 Teacup Party/Zoom Event, 12PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw

*LIMITED SEATING/OR ATTEND VIRTUALLY AT 1PM

**Postponed Indefinitely**: DAR Museum Trunk Show and Tea Party, 1-4PM, Pam Downs' home

Wednesday, November 18: Chapter Monthly Meeting, 10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

December 2020

**CANCELLED**Saturday, December 5: Annual Junior White Elephant Gift Exchange, Regent's Home, 5-8PM

Wednesday, December 9: Marietta Pilgrimage-Christmas Lunch and Walking Tour: 11 am Lunch at Mac's Chophouse on Marietta Square prior to Walk, contact Lisa Cappetto at Lisacappetto@comcast.net; reservations are due to Lisa by Dec. 1. 

*Historic Home Tour will OUTSIDE ONLY

*Our Group will gather at 12:30 pm, outside Mac's Chophouse.

*See www.mariettapilgrimage.com for more information.

Friday-Saturday, December 11-12: Meadow Garden Candlelight Christmas Tour, Augusta

*$5 Tickets and reservations required - Contact stephani.roohani@gmail.com

Wednesday, December 16: Chapter Monthly Meeting,

10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Saturday, December 19: Wreaths Across America, 12PM, Marietta National Cemetery

*Group photo at 11:45AM

2021 Events

Tuesday, January 12: Hybrid Book Club Luncheon, In-Person and Luncheon:12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw

Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Wednesday, January 20: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Friday, February 12: Hybrid DAR 201/Georgia Day, In-Person Luncheon: 12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw, Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Wednesday, February 17: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Saturday, March 6: Dobbins' Chapter Historical Marker Dedication, 2PM

Tuesday, March 9: Hybrid Book Club Luncheon, In-Person Luncheon: 12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw; Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Wednesday, March 17: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Thursday-Sunday, March 18-21: GSSDAR State Conference, Atlanta Evergreen Marriott, Stone Mountain

Wednesday, April 21: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

Tuesday, April 27: Tomb of the Unknown Soldier Fieldtrip, Coosa Valley Fairgrounds, Rome, 12PM

*Group photo at 11:45AM

Tuesday, May 11: Hybrid Book Club Luncheon, In-Person Luncheon:12:00PM, Provino's Restaurant, Kennesaw; Virtual ZOOM meeting begins at 1:30PM

Wednesday, May 19: Chapter Monthly Meeting,10:45AM, Marietta Country Club

June 3 - July 4, DAR Continental Congress, Washington, D.C.

Contact Us

 

 

 

The content contained herein does not necessarily represent the position of the NSDAR. Hyperlinks to other sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.

Site maintained by webmaster. Click here to contact our chapter. Last Updated: September 2020